An applicant for a Nevada Real Estate Salesperson license must:
· Be at least 18 years old.
· Provide certificates of completions for the following:
a) Proof of pre-licensing education by certified transcripts or certificates. A total of 120 hours is required to include:
b) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Principles
c) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Law (must include 18 hours Nevada Law)
d) 15 hours or 1 college credit in contracts in real estate transactions to the extent allowed in the capacity of the licensee
e) 15 hours or 1 college credit in agency, which must include 3 hours of foundation of relationship between broker and agents and 3 hours of risk reduction
· Pre-licensing education from another state may be accepted. Please see reciprocity document
· Two fingerprint cards processed by a government or law enforcement agency within the last year
· Pass the state and national exam within 12 months
Application must be notarized and completed by applicant (form #549).
If you are currently licensed as a salesperson or broker in another state, some of these requirements may be amended. Please contact the Nevada Real Estate Division for details.