Due to higher than normal call volumes you may experience longer wait times when contacting us and we appreciate your patience. View the best times to call and other ways to contact us.

Our site will be unavailable for 3 hours starting on Friday, March 5th from 11:00pm and ending at 2:00am CT on Saturday, March 6th for maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Kaplan University School of Professional and Continuing Education Kaplan University School of Professional and Continuing Education

NORTH CAROLINA REAL ESTATE BROKER POSTLICENSING COURSES

Exam waiver expires April 11!

The North Carolina Real Estate Commission has confirmed that the Pre/Post exam waiver will expire on April 11. All classes that begin on or before April 10 (even if they end after 4/11) can be completed without a final exam. Take advantage of this waiver and start your Pre/Post licesning education now! For Live Online class enrollments, your first class MUST begin on or before April 10 to have the final exam waived. If you purchase a class prior to April 10, but it does not start until after April 10, you will have to take the final exam. For OnDemand and Online courses, as long as you purchase on or before April 10, you will have the final exam waived.

Tuition Fee Includes:

  • Attendance to of our state-approved broker postlicensing courses
  • All study materials and handouts used in the course
  • Your right to repeat our broker postlicensing course one time within 12 months completely free of charge if you do not pass

No Hidden Charges

There are no hidden charges at Kaplan Real Estate Education. Unlike some other North Carolina schools, Kaplan includes all of the items above in your tuition fee.

Remove Your Provisional Status with Kaplan

Real estate students must first complete the Broker Prelicensing Course successfully, pass the State Licensing Exam, and actually hold a broker license on "provisional status" before they are eligible to take the three 30-hour broker postlicensing courses: Broker Relationships and Responsibilities, Contracts and Closings, and NC Law, Rules, and Legal Concepts. These three NC broker postlicensing courses can be completed in any order.

Real estate licensees are required to complete the three broker postlicensing courses within 18 months of receiving their original broker license to remove the “provisional status” of the license.