As a Trainee, you will be allowed to perform appraisals under a supervising Certified Appraiser. A holder of a trainee registration, but not a license or certificate, is authorized to prepare appraisals of all types of real estate or real property, provided such appraisals are not described or referred to as “state licensed” or “state certified” and provided further, the trainee appraiser does not assume or use any title, designation or abbreviation likely to create the impression that he/she is a state-licensed or state-certified real estate appraisers
You are not required to have any experience in appraisal to become a Trainee Appraiser. However, you are required to complete 75 board-approved creditable class hours of qualifying education and passa written examination on the New Mexico Real Estate Appraisers Act. You will be required to operate under the direct supervision of a Certified Appraiser in good standing. If you’d like more information, view the New Mexico State Appraisal Licensing Requirements page.
Kaplan Can Help Launch Your Career as an Appraiser in New Mexico. Get Started Today!
Each of the individual courses listed below MUST be scheduled in order. The courses are designed to be taken in sequence.
Course 1 – Basic Appraisal Principles
Course 2 – Basic Appraisal Procedures
Course 3 – USPAP
|Select Your Course or Package||Price|
|Live Class||2018-2019 National Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) Course (15-Credit Hours)||$349.00||View Details|
|Live Class||Apprentice Appraiser Essential Package (75-Credit Hours)||$1,049.00||View Details|
|Live Class||Basic Appraisal Principles Classroom Course (30-Credit Hours)||$429.00||View Details|
|Live Class||Basic Appraisal Procedures Classroom Course (30-Credit Hours)||$429.00||View Details|